My partner in boredom for today.

What do you do when you’re about to leave to a possibly boring event, such as a company dinner or a conference you really don’t care about, and you’re anything but excited? You bring a book with you!

Taking a book with me ever since I remember to every possibly boring event I took part of over the years has definitely helped me getting over those moments when all I wanted to do was leaving or taking a nap.

Today my choice will be the spanish version of Memories of My Melancholy Whores, by the one and only Gabriel García Márquez. This promises to be an entertaining book and I’m sure I’ll be able to escape reality if I need to open it!

Image result for memorias de mis putas tristes goodreads

Leave a Reply

