A trip is coming! | Ireland 2017

Me and Diogo, my boyfriend, are going to travel to Ireland in July! We’re going to be there from the 14th to the 27th, which means we’ll have plenty time to travel around the country.

SOME CONTEXT

I’ve travelled quite a lot in my lifetime, even though it wasn’t always outside Portugal, my home country. I’ve never been to Ireland and I’m afraid I won’t be able to understand their accent and that they won’t be able to understand mine!

Diogo left the country once, to our neighbour Spain. He’s never been on a plane before and that’ll certainly be a high point of the trip!

We’re going to stay with a friend of us that’s living in there and that’s going to drive with us around the country!

A friend of mine from the USA is also arriving there with her mother. They’re both used to travel and they’ve been to Europe before but not to Ireland. We all know each other by now, excepting from this friend’s mom.

GENERAL PLANS

A post dedicated to our plans for the trip is coming but I’ll advance with the general information!

We’re leaving Dublin just a day after arriving there for a 9 days trip around the country. We’re only going to travel south of Dublin since we want to have enough time to really savour everything. After the trip we’re going to spend some days in Dublin as well, in order to get to know the capital city too.

Our american friends are going to stay in different accommodation than me, Diogo and our friend from Ireland, since the three of us are going to camp! Diogo has never done it before and so he’s very excited about that as well! There may be some days in which we’ll stay in hostels but we haven’t figure that out yet.

I’m vegetarian and, therefore, it may be harder for us to find cheap places where we can all eat. I’ll probably have to cook ahead, in our night in Dublin, for me to have some food for the first days. Hopefully I’ll be able to cook some more in some of our accommodations!

It’s going to be a cheap trip, we hope, and that’s my main concern by now, when I’m trying to plan everything out.

I’m going to share every step of the planning with you as well as every step of the trip afterwards! Stay tuned for it 🙂

Leave a Reply

