Books I need to read asap!

The books I’m sharing today are the ones I can’t wait to read and, I can’t lie, to get rid of! These are books that have been either on my currently-reading pile or on my to-be-read pile for far too long. Let’s get started because there are too many books to be shared today…

Currently-reading pile

Image result for an inconvenient truth book cover

I’ve watched the film that was used to create An Inconvenient Truth by Al Gore when I was in high-school and it had a huge impact on me. I’m currently reading this for the first time and I intend to create a video with some of the facts included in here!

Image result for siddhartha capa livro

I’ve read Siddhartha by Hermann Hesse last year and it was mind-blowing! I’m in the process of rereading it in order to create a video with everything I learned from it.

Image result for the sea of monsters book

I won’t give up on The Sea of Monsters by Rick Riordan! Seriously. I’m half through this and I can’t wait to finish it and hopefully fall in love with this series, even though I doubt that will happen…

Image result for o meças

I’ve started this portuguese book, O Meças by J. Rentes de Carvalho, yesterday. I did enjoy what I read but I doubt I’ll be able to finish this before I finish the three books mentioned before this one!

Image result for um homem chamado ove

Um Homem Chamado Ove (in english A Man Called Ove) by Fredrik Backman is the one book I’m not worried about. I’ve started this in january but I had to stop it since I’m reading with a friend who’s currently reading other books!

To-be-read pile

This is not my complete TBR pile, obviously. These are the most urgent ones!

Image result for attachments rainbow rowell

First of all we’ve got Attachments by Rainbow Rowell that I’m reading in february with one of my best friends for our Goodreads book club. It’s going to be my first Rainbow Rowell book ever!

And these are the books I wanted to read to a marathon I created with the same friend I’m reading Um Homem Chamado Ove with but that I couldn’t even start back then:

Image result for piso 3 quarto 313

ew

Image result for divorciada aos 10 anos

zoom

Image result for sigmund freud a minha vida dava um livro

This is the order in which I intend to read them throughout the following months (plural because I know I won’t finish them as soon as I want to).

I don’t know if I’ll read this biography of Sigmund Freud… I’m not as excited as I am for the Gandhi one, if you want me to be honest! I’ll probably exchange it.

If you want more information about these books, you can watch the video where I presented them here.

Wish me luck! Have a nice day and be happy, fellow booklovers ❤

1 thought on “Books I need to read asap!”

Leave a Reply

