The Karate Kid?

I remember the 1984 movie from when I was younger and today was the first time watching the 2010 movie. I’ll make sure to rewatch the original one soon but today I want to talk about the most recent one.

Is it amazing or what? There were moments in which I forgot I was watching a movie. It felt like a true story. The best part for me was Jackie Chan’s interpretation. That critical moment in his part (I’m not giving you any spoilers but people who watched it will understand) was beautiful.

Ever though I enjoyed it a lot, I’ve got an honest concern to express. Is karate the same as kung fu? I’m confused. Why is the movie called Karate Kid if the kid fights Kung Fu? I don’t know if I’ll understand it in the future, watching the related movies, but I still want to express it here.

Leave a Reply

