Zeze

Related image

Yesterday I finished reading the first book of 2017: My Sweet Orange Tree, by José Mauro de Vasconcelos. I’m heartbroken and I think I’ll stay that way. Sometimes I give myself a reminder of Zeze’s age: 5 years. If I didn’t know how old he was, I’d guarantee him to be older. I felt revulsion in many passages of this book. It costs me to believe that this is a reality of certain children with so much potential and with so much desire to be caressed. May this book always maintain the great success that it still has and may it continue changing ways of thinking, bringing affection and taking away memorable beating.

Leave a Reply

