What I think about Bridget Jones’s movies

Image result for bridget jones

I’ve never been a fan of the Bridget Jones’s movies. I’ve always felt that they were shallow and that they couldn’t teach me anything. She seems incapable of being happy without a man by her side and I can’t support that message. Just a few hours ago I watched Bridget Jones’s Baby and I felt a little bit different. Even though this last movie was not enough for make me empathize with her in any way, I felt that it had a lot more sense in it and that it didn’t come across as shallow as the other two I watched before. I don’t feel like I want to read any of the Bridget Jones’s books but I could do it if I ever come across them. That’s more than I’d say before and I think that’s due to this last movie I watched.

3 thoughts on “What I think about Bridget Jones’s movies”

Leave a Reply

